>Learning to be Thankful

>From The Desiring God blog:

“I have a friend who serves in Malawi, Africa. She was able to distribute Bibles to a village there, and when they received these Bibles, they ecstatically broke out in thanks, praise, and dance over their new possession of God’s Word! See for yourself”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X72Hn2fvTq8

“When was the last time your lips poured forth praise and your tongue sang because you possess the very words of God in the Scriptures? For me, this kind of joy in God and his Word does not come often enough. I take it for granted that I have multiple copies of the Scriptures at my fingertips every day.”

I don’t know whether to respond with a smile or tears to this video. I wish I had that joyful response to having the Word of God in my hands.

Leave a comment