>Square Foot Gardening

>It’s that time of year again… planting time!

Last year, my dad helped us set up a square foot garden in our back yard. I wrote a post about it so if you want the whole story, check out this link.

Well tomorrow, Austin and I are diving in for round two. Papa Gary is in Chicago so we are on our own. And, lets be honest, I’m 26 weeks pregnant with a constant back ache so really, Austin is on his own. I’m sure I will supervise and assist excellently.

One thing that a backache CAN’T stop me from doing is planning. So that’s what I did. Here is the game-plan for our garden.

It will probably change a little bit but this is what we are thinking right now.

Last year we didn’t have much success with the spinach or carrots. We thought we’d give it one more shot. We also used onions like crazy so we thought we’d expand their property a bit. Potatoes are new on the agenda as well. I have no idea how to plant those.

I’ve been referring a lot to the website, Vegetable Gardening Online, for tips on planting. I’m sure we’ll be on that website a lot tomorrow 🙂

Happy Gardening!

(If you have a green thumb, gardening tips are appreciated!)

One thought on “>Square Foot Gardening

  1. >I have a "black-plague" type thumb, so I won't even suggest what font you should use when typing up your plans for the garden. BUT I can't wait to hear how it all turns out, and feel free to send some "taste tests" my way if you need someone to taste the goods. 😉

Leave a Reply

