>Crib Skirt

>

 This has for sure been my longest, most tedious project thus far. Thanks to many snow days and much time cooped up inside, I was able to finish it. 
 A crib skirt really shouldn’t take that long. However, my sister found this Kaleidoscope pattern and we both thought it would be adorable as baby bedding. 
Source
So a while back, I began the tedious work of cutting out piece after piece to form the pattern. Wish I would have taken pictures at the huge stack of these pieces I had.
After much pinning and sewing later, I began to piece the shapes together to form a cohesive design.

 To make the crib skirt, I followed a pattern in Amy Butler’s book, Little Stitches. I for sure made a few mistakes along the way but it turned out just fine!
 It looks a little funny without the mattress and crib bumper but those things are hopefully on the way!

Leave a Reply

