>Snow Snow go Away…

>So, we are supposed to get somewhat of a winter blizzard in the next day or two:

WINTER STORM WARNING…
HEAVY SNOW… 
SLEET AND SNOW… 
CONTINUE IN WAVES THROUGH THIS EVENING….
HEAVY AT TIMES… 
SNOW ACCUMULATIONS OF OF 12 TO 18 INCHES…. ICE ACCUMULATION…
15 TO 30 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 40 MPH
EXTREMELY HAZARDOUS ROAD CONDITIONS…
COULD LIMIT TRAVEL FOR DAYS.

I’ll be honest, I love a good snow storm. However, the timing of this one is making me nervous.
Why are you nervous, Polly, you may ask?
Is it because of driving conditions? Nope.
Are you worried about not making it to work? Not really. No one else will be there.
Are you worried about other people who aren’t prepared for this type of weather? Wish that was the case.
Are you worried about safety? Not really.

I’m worried out because our ultrasound, you know, the BIG one where we find out if we are having a boy or girl is on Thursday morning. I’m on edge because the clinic has already announced they are closed tomorrow and probably Wednesday because of the weather. I’m worried because I have a gut feeling they are going to close Thursday as well. Ugh. More waiting!!!

Don’t worry, I’ll have plenty of time to keep my bloggy-blog updated. Hopefully you won’t encounter a ranting pregnant Polly on Thursday morning who is frustrated because of the massive snow drifts preventing the nurses from getting to work.

On a happier note, I am feeling MUCH better. My appetite is back full force. I think Baby C is determined to make up for the 3 days of missed calories. I told Austin this morning I could somewhat relate to the appetite of a 16 year old boy. Just eat. Anything. Then an hour later, eat some more. Today has been deemed “Happy Fun Day” as far as what I eat. Anything goes. It’s all for the baby of course.

OK, I’m done with my randomness. Happy Fun Day lunch is calling my name.

Leave a Reply

