>Prego Update…week 16

>

I’ve entered into my 16th week of being prego. I’m told our baby is the size of an avocado. Glad to see we are moving up to more sizeable fruits.
 To simplify the baby updates, I’m going to use a format my friend, Sara, used on her blog while documenting her pregnancy. They always gave me a good chuckle.
Size of the baby? 4-5 inches long (about the size of an avocado).
Maternity Clothes? Mainly pants. I can still squeeze into a few of my looser jeans but I am making good use of the Bella Band that was loaned to me. 

Stretch Marks? None that weren’t there before 🙂
Sleep? I’ve been told sleeping on my back cuts off vital circulation to the baby and other parts of my body. Yikes. It’s been an ongoing battle to stay on my side throughout the night. I’ve also been having some very vivid, lively dreams. But for the most part, still sleeping quite well.
Best moment of the week? We had a doctors appointment to check up on Baby C. Got to hear the little-one’s heart beating away. It was precious.

Movement? I’m not quite sure what is the baby and what is my digestive system right now. I do know there is a bit more activity in my lower abdomen. Just don’t have the motherly experience to discern what is the baby.

Food Cravings? Still stuck on fruit. I could eat it all day. I’ve also been really into pasta lately too. Still can’t chew gum. Weird, huh?
Gender? We find out Feb 3rd. Even though I selfishly want a girl so I can have a future crafting and sewing partner in the family, I have a feeling it’s a boy. I don’t know why, I just do.
Labor Signs? Oh gosh, no.
Belly button in or out? WHAT? It changes?! Gosh dang it…does anything stay the same on/in your body while pregnant?
What I miss: Red wine and running. 
What I’m looking forward to: Boy or girl? Boy or girl? I’m dying to know!
Weekly Wisdom: Just keep eating
Milestones: We finally broke the news to Sophie and Chauncey (our dogs). They aren’t coping very well. To make a statement, I think they have torn apart, de-limbed, and unstuffed every toy they own in the middle of our living room.

2 thoughts on “>Prego Update…week 16

  1. >Man that took me back and for a moment almost made me miss pregnancy! But, I don't think I ever want to do it again. My Essie is 15 months now (and she has a big sissy thats 7) so I think we're done.

  2. >I have such a hard time not sleeping on my back! I have to put a big hair clip in to keep me from doing it! Can't wait till you can feel it for the first time 🙂 It's the best feeling in the world!

Leave a Reply

