>My 25 Hour Birthday

>

Today is my birthday. 
It happened to fall on Daylight Savings Time so I actually got 25 hours of birthday!
I like my birthday. It’s one of those rare times that all my family and close friends call on the same day. Not to mention the 100+ facebook wall posts from random people- Here’s a snapshot of my email. 
Yep. All from Facebook informing me that my friend is wishing me a happy birthday.
Not complaining. They were all much appreciated. 
Today has been really great though. After church, Austin and I grabbed some lunchy lunch at Buckinghams. Love them sweet potato fries. 

After an afternoon nap, we headed to the Ragtag (a local movie theater) to see the movie Catfish. This movie is AWESOME. Fascinating. It’s one of those we talked the whole way home and I’m still thinking about it. It’s an independent film so you won’t find it in your typical movie theater. Hunt it down though. It is worth it.

After the movie, we came home, watched a little Office and waited for my parents and sister to arrive. They both drove over 1.5 hours to come have dinner, open some presents, and eat some cake. I feel humbled that they would drive just for that. My family is great.

Speaking of cake, my mother showed up with this:
 This red velvet cake/cupcake? was HUGE and DELICIOUS.
 My dad told me that my mom almost cried in the car on the way here because the cake tipped over sideways. Luckily, it didn’t do too much damage to the coolest cake ever. I love how much she loves to make holidays special. 
After our first restaurant choice turned out to be closed, we ended up at Sophias for a great dinner. It’s 3 hours later and I’m still feeling full. 
So that’s my 25 hour birthday in a nutshell. It was great. Thanks for all the birthday wishes, friends!
One thought on “>My 25 Hour Birthday

Leave a Reply

