>It’s Halloween

>It’s Halloween.
The only costumes around our house are worn by our dogs.
Sophie is a pirate and Chauncey is a chef.
I am secretly longing for Trick-or-Treaters.
I even have a bag of candy by the door.
So far, no cute children showing up on our doorstep.
That’s ok.
If I were a mom of a small child, I wouldn’t let them trick or treat in my neighborhood either.
So I’ll get my Halloween kick by watching Sophie walk around in a stinkin cute pirate outfit.
Oh, and this picture helps too.

UPDATE…UPDATE!!
As I was about to post this our doorbell rand. We just had about 8 kids come to our door! Made my night.
Leave a Reply

