>Reusable Snack Bags

>

 I found this super fun plastic table cloth at a garage sale for $1.00. I wasn’t sure what I would do with it but I knew it could be useful.
 In one of my crafting extravaganzas, I got an inspiration.
Reusable Snack Bags!
These were super easy to make. I whipped up three different sizes in about an hour. Here’s how I did it.
I cut out two rectangles the same size. Placed them right sides together and sewed around the edges leaving about 1.5 inches not sewn (so I could turn it inside out).

 After flipping it right side out, you should have one rectangle.
Now, on the same side of the rectangle, sew on some velcrow to the top and bottom.
So, when you fold it in half, the velcrow will meet up.
 Next, fold your bag in half and sew one straight line down each side of the bag. No need to sew the bottom. For sure DON’T sew the top 🙂
 Your bag is done!
 I use mine all the time to take fruit to work with me. 
Austin told me it was way to feminine for him to use. His loss, I say.
 So next time you see a cute, plastic table cloth- imagine the possibilities!
13 thoughts on “>Reusable Snack Bags

  1. >Great tute! I always pick up plastic table cloths after the holidays when they are extra cheap. I usually use them for drop cloths when painting, but now will try them for snack bags too. Thanks.

  2. >You can find really cute tablecloths at the Dollar Tree and other dollar type stores. I need to make one of these for my son's diaper bag for the next time he messes up his clothes 😉 I am loving using the tablecloth, as I have had a difficult time finding laminated fabric.

Leave a Reply

