>Witches Brew

>

I stumbled on this picture on Diary of a Crafy Lady.
I stopped and laughed because this is SO something my mother would have. 
In fact, she does have an elf version that she sticks under the Christmas Tree.
 Love it.
So, this is random:
As I was skimming crafty blogs and seeing all sorts of Halloween decorations, a lyric to a song from my childhood popped in my head: “Stir them in my witch’s brew, I got magic….” I have never remembered the rest of the song. Just those words and the tune.
Well, I typed in the lyrics on a search engine and found the rest of the song! I haven’t seen these lyrics since preschool days!
Dead leaves, seaweed, rotten eggs, too.
Stir them in my witches’ brew.
I got magic, Alakazamakazoo.
Spider web, moldy bread, mucky mud, too.
Stir them in my witches’ brew.
I got magic! Alakazamakazoo
ooo – My witches’ brew – ooo
What’s it gonna do to you?
Boo!
Floor wax, thumb tacks, purple paint, too.
Stir them in my witches’ brew.
I got magic, Alakazamakazoo.
Finger nails, lunch pails, apple cores, too.
Stir them in my witches’ brew.
I got magic, Alakazamakazoo.
ooo – My witches’ brew – ooo
What’s it gonna do to you?
Boo!
Wrinkled prunes, mushrooms, motor oil, too.
Stir them in my witches’ brew.
I got magic, Alakazamakazoo.
I got magic, Alakazamakazoo.

It’s like a piece of my childhood resurrected!
One thought on “>Witches Brew

Leave a Reply

