>Repurposed Cabinet Door

>

 Whipped this up a few days ago. Total cost: $2.15.
 Recognize this door? Probably not. It was from a post a long time ago.
 I scored this cabinet at a thrift shop for only $12.00. I gave it a pretty big transformation.
 You can see how I did it HERE. Since I took the doors off, I decided to keep them for any future projects. So glad I did!
 After priming the little guy, I painted it a mustard yellow.
 I got this hook from Hobby Lobby. Half Price!
 After two coats of yellow paint had dried, I glazed it.
You can buy glaze at any home store. Just have them tint it black. 
Smother it on, then wipe it off leaving the glaze in all the nooks and cracks.
 Make sure to use a wet rag.
 I just love this stuff! It gives it so much character.
 I found a great little spot for my new creation.
 Easy project to try… if you have a spare cabinet door that is.

18 thoughts on “>Repurposed Cabinet Door

  1. >What a great salvage project…a 2 for 1 and you still have 1 door left. I really like the paint color and the cabinet better without the doors also. Great job!

  2. >I just wanted to stop by and let you know that I linked to this post today from the new Home & Garden channel at Craft Gossip. 🙂 My hope is to share many of the fabulous projects I see everyday with the vast CG audience. I hope you will not only stop by and subscribe to CG, but will tell your friends about the new category! Hope you see some traffic from it!Your feature will appear in the main Craft Gossip RSS feed, on the main home page and can be found directly here http://homeandgarden.craftgossip.com/repurposed-cabinet-door/If you would like a "featured by" button, you can grab one here!http://homeandgarden.craftgossip.com/grab-a-craft-gossip-button/

Leave a Reply

