>Crafternoon

>

Every Monday during the summers, a group of lovely ladies gather together to craft at an event we’ve labeled, “Crafternoon.” The best part about this is, it’s part of my job. 
I know, I know. It’s really hard to go hang out with fun senior high girls and leaders, eat candy and sweets, and take part if a craft in which all the materials are provided. My life is hard. Here’s my most recent creation from Crafternoon.
I got this kleenex box cover from a garage sale a few months ago. 
If you don’t remember, here is the post.
They have been on my list of things to do but I just wasn’t feeling inspired.
Well, a few days ago, I realized I have a bunch of scissors kind of scattered around my crafting area. I was then hit with the idea of flipping this kleenex cover over and making it a container. 
After Mod Podgeing some wrapping paper that I picked up at Hobby Lobby and adding a ribbon, here’s how it turned out. I think it’s really cute!
Leave a Reply

