>I’ve got a little hippie in me

>

There are very few stores I am loyal to. I just don’t care enough to make frequent visits to the same store. However, there is one exception to this principle in my life:

I don’t know how to describe the glory of this grocery store. They have foods you can’t find anywhere else. The closest one is 100 miles away so any time I’m close to St. Louis, I try to make a stop. After shopping at this store last weekend, I felt like I was coming home with a treasure. Austin understood my excitement when he had his first bite of Super Nutty Toffee Cluster Cereal.  I also snagged a box of Flax Plus. I’ve never tried this before but thought I’d give it a shot.
I also picked up some dried peaches. The smell a little like feet but they taste so good!

I just kept finding things that I wanted to try… such as these charmingly chewy oatmeal raisin cookies.

It never hurts to have a little muffin mix around- especially if it’s whole wheat. I’m pretty pumped to give these guys a whirl.
Lastly, we have been feasting on these little goodies. Cherry Granola Cookies. LOVE them!
There were other items I bought- such as dark chocolate covered pretzel slims. I don’t have a picture of those because we ate them so fast. I’m thinking those will be added to the shopping list any time we are in a Trader Joe’s city.
Thanks for joining me on my shopping trip. Take advantage of a Trader Joe’s if you live near one. It’s probably good that there isn’t one in my home town. The budget would be in major trouble.
Leave a Reply

