>A Few Goodwill Goodies

>

Wanted to share a few Goodwill finds I’ve made recently. 
This was a curtain we had in our laundry room. I wasn’t crazy about it but I didn’t care enough to buy or make another one for the window. 
However, I did stumble upon this little beauty. Only $.50!
It’s hard to see the pattern with the sun shining in on it but I really like it! It just brightens up the room so much more than the red did.
Find Number Two
These globes came with the house. I’ll be honest- not crazy about the grape pattern on wavy globe. I’ve been wanting to replace them but not wanting to spend a bunch of money to do it.
Lucky for me, I found these globes for $.50 each!
Ah, much better.
Two little makeovers. 
$1.50 total.
Love it.
8 thoughts on “>A Few Goodwill Goodies

  1. >I wouldn't throw those globes away. That etched glass and the grape pattern dates them to the 10s-20s. I paid $50 a piece for the ones similar to that in our house–we had the original gas chandelier that we converted to electric, but almost all the glass globes were missing or broken. You have a treasure right there! 🙂

  2. >Hello sweet Polly – I'm visiting from New Friend Friday! Love your new curtain. I agree, the light coming through is fabulous!Blessings,Mariehttp://emmacallsmemama.com

  3. >nice finds From FF and wanted to say hi. Take a minute an check my blog out if you haven't already.I have lots of great giveaways going on, photography posts and posts about my life too.Thanks :)ethertonphotography.blogspot.com

  4. >I heart Goodwill…in fact I was there yesterday and today:-) So nice to meet you…can't wait to read more of your blog. Sounds like we will be great blog friends with similar interests!

  5. >I had those grape globes in my house too. They are now gone as well. I love the 50cent ones you found. Looks like a whole new light. Thanks for the nice comment about my potting bench and for inviting me over. I am glad I came to see all of your great stuff.

Leave a Reply

