>Rev Up Those Metabolisms

>

After this post, you’re going to need it!
My favorite thing to make is dessert. Probably because for the most part, you can’t go wrong. Since I like to try new things, I need a guinea pig group of people to sample my treats. (My 27 year old metabolism can’t quite keep up with my cooking ambitions ) Conveniently, I just happen to have 8-10 high school girls who come to my house every Monday night for small group. They usually like what I make but the desserts I’m about to share were some of their most recent favorites. 
Cheesecake Parfaits
They aren’t as unhealthy as they sound. They were easy to make ahead of time and the gals were requesting for seconds. 
1 pkg. (8 oz.) PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese, softened
1-1/2 cups  cold milk
1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Instant Pudding
1-1/2 cups  thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping, divided
24 NILLA Wafers, coarsely chopped
1-1/2 cups  mixed blueberries and sliced fresh strawberries

BEAT cream cheese with mixer until creamy. Gradually beat in milk. Add dry pudding mix; mix well. Whisk in 1 cup COOL WHIP.
LAYER half each of wafers, berries and pudding mixture in 8 parfait glasses. Repeat layers.
TOP with remaining COOL WHIP.

Rice Krispy Treats with a Twist
This whole pan was gone after just 5 girls descended upon it. 

3 Tbls. Butter

4 Cups Mini Marshmellows
1/2 Cup peanut butter
6 Cups Rice Krispies
2/3 bag of mini M&Ms
Melt butter then add in marshmallows. Stir until melted. Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter until melted. Add Rice Krispies. Stir a little then add in mini chocolate chips. Spread out in 9×13 greased pan and let cool.
I’m convinced that if you can incorporate peanut butter and chocolate into any food, it will be delicious. Can I get an AMEN?!
Hope they treat you well!
One thought on “>Rev Up Those Metabolisms

Leave a Reply

