>My One Easter Craft

>

My mother is notorious for leaving little “goodies” on our beds when we come home to visit. Usually seasonal items. Well, my parents are coming in town tomorrow for Easter so I thought I would return the favor. (I stole the idea from “The Girl Creative” blog.)

They are super easy to make!
 
Step One:

Get a washcloth of any color.  Roll the diagonal edges until the meet in the middle. 

 Step Two:

Fold your rolled washcloth in half. The rolls should be facing out.

Step Three:

Fold in half again and rubber-band the front part of the folded rag to create the head.

Step Four:

Tie a ribbon of your choice where the rubber band is. Hot glue on the eyes. Hot glue on the pom-poms to make a nose and a tail.

Done and Done.

If I had a little more time, I’d get a little more creative with the creatures. For now though, I think my parents will appreciate my slow transformation into my mother.

2 thoughts on “>My One Easter Craft

Leave a Reply

