>Pillow Case Potentials

>I found this pillowcase at Goodwill a few weeks back. I had no idea what I wanted to do with it, but I really liked the fabric print and it was only $.50 so I thought, what the heck.

A few nights ago, I was feeling a little bold and wanted to conquer my sewing machine standoff so I attempted something easy. I made little tie-backs for our curtains! I had previously made some but I liked these better.


I also used some of the fabric to make a little headband. Elastic and all. Pretty cute, yes? I’m a fan of the headbands. You can probably tell by the pick, I’ve got curly, thick hair. Combine that with a little humidity and I’ve got a fro. Praise Jesus for headbands.

3 thoughts on “>Pillow Case Potentials

Leave a Reply

